World Player of the Year?

It has been a topsy-turvy year this one in football. The gap between big and small teams has become smaller, and to win, tactics have proven to be more important than the individual skills of the players. A much debated question amongst fans and experts alike is who will win the player of the year this time around. It may be noted that during the years that have had a world cup, the World Player of the Year has come form the winning team: Romario in 94, Zidane in 98, Ronaldo in 2002 and most recently Cannavaro in 2006. I have compiled a small list..See if you can add to it.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: